Tags

I added one more line to my lastest Funny Friday posting.

You know your wife is addicted to her cell phone when:  You show her jokes about cell phone addiction and she doesn’t laugh!

That’s what happened to me last night.  At least I can appreciate she didn’t get angry.  Also, I can be hopeful that it planted a seed for her to become more self aware – which was demonstrated a recent Whatsapp message to me:

I’m going to make orange juice and then jog, After I’ve satisfied my phone addiction craving.

Besides the ongoing cell phone addiction difficulties, our relationship and life generally is fairly stable, THANKFULLY.  But there’s plenty of work we still need to do to develop a holistic management plan for our depression, as I reflected on 2 weeks ago in a flashback.  My difficulty is how to make this happen without triggering an unpleasant mood shift.

I suppose it’s always helpful to lead with the positive, to keep the discussion constructive and forward focussed.  So today, I will just try a thankfulness ‘creative writing exercise’ to share with my wife (and you wonderful bloggers), before suggesting we proceed with developing symptom lists (which I started on my own 3 months ago) and ‘what works’ strategies.

TODAY: I want to say “Thank you” to my wife for being:

  • Appreciative
  • Beautiful
  • Caring & Crazy (in a good way!)
  • Devoted
  • Exciting
  • Funny
  • Gorgeous
  • Helpful
  • Invaluable
  • Joyful
  • Kindhearted
  • Loving
  • Monogomous
  • Nurturing
  • Optimistic
  • Patient
  • Questioning
  • Responsible
  • Scintillating
  • Tenacious
  • Understanding
  • Virtuous
  • Warm
  • Xendochial
  • Youthful
  • Zesty

Tip:  If you want to try this for your partner, check out adjectivesstarting.com… it was very helpful.

Xendochial  (if you knew the meaning, without looking it up, let me know) 😛

