Tags

, ,

I saw this from someone else’s reblog. Mainly reblogging to have permanent record of amazing info about narcissistic abuse. How common is it for people to suffer from depression/anxiety or low self esteem, which often is the result of being made to feel “too sensitive, too weak, too stupid or too opinionated”, by a narcissistic parent or even sibling. Very interesting reading, also giving a sympathetic understanding of the narcissistic family member.

my child within

Narcissistic abuse syndrome is something I know all too well, as I grew up with 2 parents that are on the spectrum of narcissism, one of them having Narcissistic Personality Disorder and the other having a mix of Narcissism/Histrionic and Borderline Personality Disorder.

I have suffered from depression, anxiety, ptsd & low self esteem since I was a child and I never understood why I always felt so sad and so different to other children.This was the result of the abuse I suffered from my mother & father who didn’t know what ‘normal or healthy’ looked like. I was always made to feel like I was too sensitive, too weak, too stupid or too opinionated. I now know that I am none of those things! I did however carry the weight of the world on my shoulders, as my parents trained me well  ‘to cater to theiremotional needs ahead…

View original post 2,199 more words

