Tags

, , , , , , ,

What Anxious Mom wrote sounded exactly like it could have come from me – about how lucky I am to have such an amazing, supportive, loyal, loving, dedicated husband who loves me unconditionally and would do anything in his power to help me and make our relationship work and be strong.

He has loved the phrase “perfectly imperfect” (or is being “imperfectly perfect” actually even better?!?) ever since he first heard it and tells me and thinks I’m just that!

Just know that everything Anxious Mom said is how I feel about my husband, and also describes what he does when I’m down (or up!) and, I’d just like to say, directly to him –
Hubby, I love you!
I appreciate you!
I thank you!

Lee
ps See “First Time Blogging“, 21 Jan, for the full post, and please comment.
pps Hubby asked me to write, but didn’t tell me ‘what to write’ 😉

That's What Anxious Mom Said

Whenever I talk to someone about my husband, I’m often told how lucky I am.

“He cooks? Wow, you’re lucky.”

“He helps out with the kids? You’re so lucky.”

“He changes diapers [in public restrooms]? My husband would never. You don’t know how good you’ve got it.”

Those are just a few drops in the bucket of my perceived luckiness (or otherwise good fortune), but they’re fairly representative of the type of comments I’ve gotten over the years. Many of these comments make me question the standards some women have for their husbands. I don’t think it should be considered luck that my husband changes the diapers of the child he helped create or cooks some meals, as he eats, too.

(I also wonder whether people ever think that my husband is lucky to be married to me. Probably not. If I’m letting my husband do so much to help out, then he probably got…

View original post 704 more words

