Tags

, , , ,

Is poetry a gentler way to say
what’s on my mind,
especially if you expect something not-so-kind?

I’m really not sure
but I’m going to try
Trying is something I’ll continue
Till the day I die.

My words may be simple
but my message is deep
I am hoping that you’ll be open
or we’re both likely to weep.

You from hurt,
me from frustration…
but the misunderstanding
comes from not being at the same ‘station’

Our intimacy has been strong
Our closeness, I adore
And when it lessens, even slightly
I notice… that’s for sure.

With all that we’ve had to deal with
It’s pretty amazing how good things have been,
Trust me – it’s not just ‘couple therapy’ homework,
When I say that I notice your efforts in becoming Queen.  😛

Tide2

 

Normal for our connection to rise and fall (and rise…)

Hoping that it’s a Tide, waxing & waning like the moon

and not like stormy Waves,

which are strong and powerful, but crash like a (broken) hot-air balloon!   😉200w

 

 

 


Source: theketelsens.blogspot.com & giphy.com

When life gets busy and moves real fast
I know you can manage, you always do
But ensuring time for ‘us
Is some essential glue too!

Sharing with honesty and openness always
is certainly a must.
We’ve seen what can happen,
when we lose that trust. 😦

As I’ve told you about a month ago
you don’t need to be afraid of me.
Slow down, slow down” is all that needs to be said
Hoping you can still hear it, A.S.A.P.

If I expressed this bad
you can blame it on the rhyme
but if you like what I said
then you can say: “You’re mine!” 😀

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

FOR WIFE’S REPLY – CLICK HERE

